AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

M.S. in Artificial Intelligence

King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals · Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Artificial Intelligence (M.S. in Artificial Intelligence)
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
Format
On campus2 Years
Price
Not published

About this program

Project-based master's with broad coverage of AI paradigms and in-depth machine learning, including courses in deep learning, computer vision and NLP, ending in an industry-oriented project.

School and department
King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Artificial Intelligence (M.S. in Artificial Intelligence)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
2 Years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Teaching location
KFUPM Dhahran

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Required
Mathematics
Required
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

B.Sc. in engineering, science or information systems, with programming, data structures, calculus and linear algebra background evidenced by transcripts.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Core courses in foundations of AI, machine learning, evolutionary computation, deep learning, computer vision and NLP, plus a six-credit industry project.
Project or capstone
Industry-based project with technical report and oral presentation.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction