Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Machine Learning (MSc)
KTH Royal Institute of Technology · Stockholm, Sweden
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Master of Science
- Subject
- Machine learning, Artificial intelligenceFull time
- Format
- On campus2 years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-year English-taught master's at KTH Stockholm covering machine learning, deep learning, AI, computer vision and language technology, ending in a degree project.
- School and department
- KTH Royal Institute of Technology
- Subject or specialization
- Machine learning, Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- KTH Royal Institute of Technology
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Degree project in final semesterShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- KTH Campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- August 2027 · deadline 15 January (2027) · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)