AI Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Bachelor's Programme in Computational Science and Artificial Intelligence

LUT University · Lappeenranta, Finland

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Bachelor of Science in Technology, B.Sc. (Tech.)
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
Format
On campus3 years
Price
€12,000per year, academic year as printed

About this program

Three-year bachelor's with a computational engineering base and specialisation studies in artificial intelligence and machine learning; continues to a master's in computational engineering.

School and department
LUT University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Bachelor of Science in Technology, B.Sc. (Tech.)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
LUT University
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
3 years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Credits
180 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
LUT Lappeenranta campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • Autumn 2027 · deadline 30 April 2027 · open

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition for non-EU/EEA studentsTuition · mandatory€12,000per year, academic year as printedOther fee category1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction