AI Schools Worldwide

Graduate certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Graduate Certificate in Data Science, Applied AI and Organizational Leadership (Lead with Data & Applied AI)

McMaster University · Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Graduate Certificate in Data Science, Applied AI and Organizational Leadership
Subject
Applied AI, AI strategy & leadership
Format
HybridOne term; finish by April 2027
Price
CA$4,999whole program, Winter 2027 cohort

About this program

A hybrid three-course graduate certificate for mid-to-senior professionals on leading data and applied AI initiatives, with a two-day in-person residency.

School and department
McMaster University
Subject or specialization
Applied AI, AI strategy & leadershipRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Graduate certificate
Exact award
Graduate Certificate in Data Science, Applied AI and Organizational Leadership
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
McMaster University
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
One term; finish by April 2027
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Physical attendance
Limited campus visitsRequired in-person time: Required 2-day in-person residency (February 5-6, 2027) in Burlington.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not published
Total learning hours
60
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Three courses and a 2-day in-person residency.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
6 unitsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Burlington (in-person residency)

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Honours Bachelor's; B- average recommended.

Stated audience: Business leaders. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • Winter 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Certificate tuitionTuition · mandatoryCA$4,999whole program, Winter 2027 cohortAll students1 November 2026Source

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Courses on strategic leadership with data and AI, data-first strategy with cloud platforms, and AI-first execution including governance and ethics.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: schedule.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction