Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master of Artificial Intelligence
Memorial University of Newfoundland · St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligenceFull time
- Format
- On campus16 months full-time; four-term, course-based
- Price
- Not published
About this program
A course-based master's program run jointly by computer science and computer engineering for graduates who want to specialise in artificial intelligence, with electives such as robotics, machine learning and image processing.
- School and department
- Memorial University of Newfoundland
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Memorial University of Newfoundland
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 16 months full-time; four-term, course-based
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- St. John's
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Intended for students with a computer science, computer engineering or scientific computing background.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Core courses cover AI foundations; electives allow deeper study of areas such as robotics, machine learning or image processing; no co-op term.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)