Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Mississippi State University · Online · provider based in United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time, Part time
- Format
- Fully online
- Price
- $602.50per credit, not stated on page
About this program
31-credit online master's combining advanced computer science theory with AI and machine learning coursework, with thesis and non-thesis tracks.
- School and department
- Mississippi State University
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Mississippi State University
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Complete all coursework from anywhere in Mississippi or across the worldThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Full time, Part timePart-time or full-time study
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Thesis track (6 hours thesis) or non-thesis trackShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 31 US semester creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Academic requirements
- Bachelor's degree from a fully accredited four-year institution
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, duration, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)