AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master in Applied Artificial Intelligence (MAAI)

Mohamed bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence · Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master in Applied Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Applied AI, Generative AIFull time, Part time
Format
On campusTwo years (full-time and part-time)
Price
AED 170,000whole program, not stated on page

About this program

Industry-focused, project-based master's with core courses in data science, software engineering/MLOps, deep learning and generative AI, plus electives and a research project.

School and department
Mohamed bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence
Subject or specialization
Applied AI, Generative AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master in Applied Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Mohamed bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
National level
UAE National Qualifications Framework level 7As stated in the source: Learning outcomes mapped to this level per the page.. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Two years (full-time and part-time)
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Schedule
Full time, Part timeFull-time standard daytime schedule; part-time evening lectures and weekend lab sessions.
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Internship (waivers available for eligible part-time students) and an industry research project.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
34 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
MBZUAI, Masdar CityBuilding 1B, Masdar City

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Recommended

Bachelor's degree with minimum CGPA 3.0 (or equivalent); programme designed for UAE-based professionals with multi-year technology experience.

Stated audience: Experienced technical professionals. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.

Academic requirements
Bachelor's degree or equivalent from an accredited or MoHESR-recognised university, minimum CGPA 3.0 (4.0 scale) or equivalent; screening exam mandatory.
International applicants
Not confirmed
Language requirements
IELTS Academic 6.5 (or equivalent listed tests) for applicants whose first language is not English.
Enrolment restrictions
Programme described as designed for UAE-based working professionals.

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition (full programme, AED 5,000 per credit)Tuition · mandatoryAED 170,000whole program, not stated on pageAll students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Core courses: Startup Building Blocks, Data Science for Industry, Software Engineering and Programming, Deep Learning Foundations and Applications, Generative AI; plus electives and an industry research project.
Project or capstone
Master in Applied Artificial Intelligence Industry Research Project (6 credits).
Internship
Required (waivers available for eligible students on the part-time option).

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction