AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence

Mohamed bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence · Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

About this program

Primarily research-based master's combining core courses in computer vision, machine learning and NLP with electives, an internship and a one-year thesis.

School and department
Mohamed bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Mohamed bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
National level
UAE National Qualifications Framework level 7As stated in the source: Learning outcomes mapped to this level per the page.. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Schedule
Full timeMode: Full-time
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Core courses (8 credits), electives (16), internship up to six weeks (2), research methods (2) and research thesis (8).Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
36 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
MBZUAI, Masdar CityBuilding 1B, Masdar City

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed
Language requirements
IELTS Academic 6.5 (or equivalent listed tests) for applicants whose first language is not English.

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Core courses in computer vision, machine learning and NLP, electives chosen with a supervisory panel, an internship and an independent thesis.
Project or capstone
Master's research thesis (8 credits).
Internship
Master of Science Internship, up to six weeks.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction