AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

MSc in Artificial Intelligence

Munster Technological University · Cork, Munster, Ireland

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
Format
On campus1 year full-time
Price
Not published

About this program

One-year full-time taught master's on campus covering machine learning, deep learning, NLP, machine vision and robotics, ending in an AI research project.

School and department
Munster Technological University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Munster Technological University
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
National level
QQI level 9As stated in the source: NFQ level as printed. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.

Structure and schedule

Duration
1 year full-time
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Credits
60 MTU creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
MTU Bishopstown Campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Required
Mathematics
Required
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Level 8 honours degree in a computing-related discipline plus strong mathematics and advanced Python.

Academic requirements
Level 8 honours degree in computer science, engineering, computing or cognate discipline
International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply

Intakes and deadlines

  • Application deadlines for 2026-27 entry · deadline Irish/EU: 6th September 2026; Non-EU: 31st May 2026 · closed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction