AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

MSc in Artificial Intelligence (part-time online)

Munster Technological University · Online · provider based in Ireland

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningPart time
Format
Fully online
Price
Not published

About this program

Part-time online version of MTU's AI master's covering machine learning, deep learning and natural language processing.

School and department
Munster Technological University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Munster Technological University
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Ireland; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Part time
Credits
60 MTU creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Required
Mathematics
Required
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Level 8 honours degree plus strong mathematics and Python.

Academic requirements
Level 8 honours degree in computing-related discipline
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • September 2026 · deadline 31st August 2026 · closed · this date has passed; check the current cycle

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction