Postgraduate certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Artificial Intelligence (PGCert)
Munster Technological University · Online · provider based in Ireland
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Postgraduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningPart time
- Format
- Fully onlineTwo semesters
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Online postgraduate certificate giving technical grounding in machine learning, deep learning and optimisation, with a progression route to the MSc.
- School and department
- Munster Technological University
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Postgraduate certificate
- Exact award
- Postgraduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Munster Technological University
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Two semesters
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Ireland; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part time
- Credits
- 30 MTU creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)