AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

MSc in Artificial Intelligence

National College of Ireland · Dublin, Leinster, Ireland

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Applied AIFull time
Format
On campus1 year, 3 semesters
Price
€7,000whole program, not_stated

About this program

One-year full-time on-campus master's covering fundamental and specialised AI topics and the lifecycle of AI software applications.

School and department
National College of Ireland
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Applied AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
QQI
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
National level
QQI level 9As stated in the source: NFQ level as printed. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.

Structure and schedule

Duration
1 year, 3 semesters
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
practicum or internshipShown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
NCI IFSC Campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Academic requirements
Level 8 degree in computing or cognate STEM area, 2.2 or higher
International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply

Intakes and deadlines

  • January 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
as publishedTuition · mandatory€7,000whole program, not_statedEU/EEA students1 November 2026Source
as publishedTuition · mandatory€17,000whole program, not_statedOther fee category1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction