Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
M.Sc. Artificial Intelligence
National Open University of Nigeria · Online · provider based in Nigeria
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- M.Sc. Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence
- Format
- Fully onlineMinimum 3 semesters, maximum 6 semesters
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Fully online master's from NOUN's Africa Centre of Excellence on Technology Enhanced Learning, with core AI courses, electives and a dissertation.
- School and department
- National Open University of NigeriaAfrica Centre of Excellence on Technology Enhanced Learning (ACETEL)
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Not published
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- M.Sc. Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- National Open University of Nigeria
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Minimum 3 semesters, maximum 6 semesters
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Nigeria; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not published
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- 39 core credit units including dissertation, 6 elective units, two seminars before final defenceShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 45 credit unitsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Required
- Mathematics
- Required
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Second Class Upper bachelor's in a computer-related or substantial-mathematics field (or PGD with 3.5 points), with background in algorithms and probability, statistics and algebra, plus five O-level credits.
- Academic requirements
- Bachelor's with minimum Second Class Upper in a computer-related degree, mathematics, physics, engineering or similar; or 3.5 points at PGD level
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Core courses including the dissertation (39 units) plus 6 elective units; two seminars are presented before the final defence.
- Project or capstone
- Dissertation
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)