PhD or research doctorate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Ph.D Artificial Intelligence
National Open University of Nigeria · Online · provider based in Nigeria
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Ph.D Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, NLP
- Format
- Fully onlineMinimum 6 semesters, maximum 12 semesters
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Fully online research doctorate in artificial intelligence with specialisation in natural language processing, intelligent systems and robotics, including first-year core courses and a thesis.
- School and department
- National Open University of NigeriaAfrica Centre of Excellence on Technology Enhanced Learning (ACETEL)
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, NLPRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Not published
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- PhD or research doctorate
- Exact award
- Ph.D Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- National Open University of Nigeria
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Minimum 6 semesters, maximum 12 semesters
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Nigeria; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not published
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Thesis, three seminars before final defence, expected publication in a peer-reviewed venueShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 30 credit unitsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Required
- Mathematics
- Required
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Academic master's degree in a relevant area with CGPA 3.5/5.0 (ideally machine learning); competence in programming and strong mathematics.
- Academic requirements
- Academic master's degree in relevant areas with CGPA of 3.5/5.0 and thesis score not lower than 60%
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)