AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

M.S. in Artificial Intelligence

New Jersey Institute of Technology · Newark, New Jersey, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
M.S. in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

About this program

A 30-credit master's with four core and six elective courses and optional project or thesis, covering several areas of AI.

School and department
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
M.S. in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: The catalog page does not state the delivery mode (NJIT also markets an online version on another page not verified here).
Schedule
Not published
Credits
30 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Newark campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Bachelor's degree in computing from an accredited university; STEM graduates can start with a certificate.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction