AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence

Nexus International University · Online · provider based in Uganda

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence
Format
Fully onlineTwo years with three terms in a year; 12 modules
Price
Not published

About this program

Two-year fully online master's covering machine learning, data science, computer vision and natural language processing, with projects and an ethical-AI emphasis.

School and department
Nexus International University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Nexus International University
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
  • Stated by the providerNational Council for Higher Education (Uganda)Accreditation

    Scope: University

Structure and schedule

Duration
Two years with three terms in a year; 12 modules
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Uganda; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not published

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Lower second-class degree in a related field plus computer and internet access.

Academic requirements
Minimum lower second-class degree in an ICT, science, statistics, technology, business, social sciences or development studies field
International applicants
Not confirmed
Enrolment restrictions
A pass mark of 50 in the NIU Graduate Admission Test may be required

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Covers machine learning, data science, computer vision and natural language processing with hands-on projects.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction