Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
MS in Artificial Intelligence
Northeastern University · Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- MS in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
- Format
- On campusMost programs are completed in 2 years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Interdisciplinary master's in AI from Khoury College and the College of Engineering, with core math, programming, AI, machine learning and ethics courses, an interdisciplinary capstone and a co-op option. Also listed at campuses outside Massachusetts; this record covers Boston.
- School and department
- Northeastern University
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- MS in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Northeastern University
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Most programs are completed in 2 years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full timeFall and spring admission (spring varies by location)
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Interdisciplinary capstone project; co-op availableShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 32 US semester creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Northeastern Boston campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Core math, programming, AI, machine learning and ethics, then a concentration at Boston.
- Project or capstone
- Interdisciplinary capstone project
- Internship
- Co-ops and internships
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)