AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence

Northwestern University · Evanston, Illinois, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligenceFull time, Cohort-based
Format
On campus15-month, full-time
Price
Not published

About this program

Full-time master's with a traditional track for building AI systems and an MSAI+X track for applying AI in another field.

School and department
Northwestern UniversityMcCormick School of Engineering
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Northwestern University
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
15-month, full-time
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time, Cohort-basedFull-time only; no online courses or part-time options.
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Practicum and capstoneShown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
Evanston campus (McCormick School of Engineering)2233 Tech Drive, Evanston, IL 60208

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed
Enrolment restrictions
Cohort limited to about 45 students per year

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Two tracks (MSAI traditional and MSAI+X); MSAI+X students attend a summer bootcamp in programming and mathematics.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction