Master’s degree · AI pathway within a broader qualification
Master in Informatics (Artificial Intelligence specialisation, Trondheim)
Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) · Trondheim, Norway
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master in Informatics
- Subject
- Artificial intelligenceFull time
- Format
- On campus2 years full-time
- Price
- Not published
AI pathway within a broader qualification
About this program
Two-year English-taught informatics master's in which Artificial Intelligence is one of the specialisations offered in Trondheim.
- School and department
- Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master in Informatics
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years full-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- NTNU Trondheim
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Academic requirements
- Bachelor's or engineering degree, GPA minimum C and at least 80 credits in informatics
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)