AI Schools Worldwide

Summer school · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Machine Learning Summer School 2027 Okinawa

Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology (OIST) · Onna, Okinawa, Japan

Applications closed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Machine Learning Summer School 2027 Okinawa
Subject
Machine learning
Format
On campusMarch 1–12, 2027
Price
Not published

About this program

Two-week in-person machine learning summer school at OIST with invited lectures, aiming to select about 200 participants by competitive application.

School and department
Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology (OIST)
Subject or specialization
Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Not published

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Summer school
Exact award
Machine Learning Summer School 2027 Okinawa
Credential type
Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
March 1–12, 2027
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not publishedTwo weeks, March 1-12, 2027
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Each accepted participant presents a poster in personShown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
OIST, Onna

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Required
Mathematics
Required
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated

Applicants are expected to have Python proficiency and foundational linear algebra, calculus, probability and statistics.

Stated audience: Graduates, Researchers. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.

International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply
Enrolment restrictions
Competitive selection via OpenReview application

Intakes and deadlines

  • March 1–12, 2027 · deadline Official application deadline September 30, 2026; OpenReview submission site closed October 10, 2026 · closedOIST, Onna, Okinawa

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Registration fee, students (estimate)Mandatory fee · mandatory¥60,000whole program, MLSS 2027Other fee category1 November 2026Source
Registration fee, academics (estimate)Mandatory fee · mandatory¥120,000whole program, MLSS 2027Other fee category1 November 2026Source
Registration fee, professionals (estimate)Mandatory fee · mandatory¥170,000whole program, MLSS 2027Other fee category1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction