AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master Artificial Intelligence (MSc)

MSc Artificial Intelligence (part-time)

Open Universiteit · Online · provider based in Netherlands

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science (MSc)
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningPart time
Format
Fully online60 studiepunten, 2 jaar in deeltijd (15-20 uur per week)
Price
Not published

About this program

Part-time master built around algorithmic AI, machine learning, deep learning and the ethical aspects of AI.

School and department
Open Universiteit
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Dutch

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science (MSc)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Open Universiteit
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
60 studiepunten, 2 jaar in deeltijd (15-20 uur per week)
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Mix of self-study, online education and some optional in-person meetings and study days (page: online meetings, optional group meetings at study centres).
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Netherlands; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Part timeDeeltijd
Weekly commitment
15-20 uur per week
Credits
60 ECCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction