AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence

Open University of Kenya · Online · provider based in Kenya

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence
Format
Fully online2 Years
Price
KES 187,500whole program, as listed on programme page (year not stated)

About this program

Two-year online master's programme in artificial intelligence from Kenya's Open University; the page lists careers such as AI engineer and machine learning specialist.

School and department
Open University of Kenya
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Not published

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Open University of Kenya
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
2 Years
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Kenya; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not published

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

A bachelor's degree in a relevant area or equivalent recognised by Senate; or a bachelor's pass plus a relevant postgraduate diploma.

Academic requirements
Bachelor's degree in a relevant area of study, or equivalent recognised by Senate; or bachelor's with at least a pass plus a relevant postgraduate diploma
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Total listed cost (year 1 KES 101,500; year 2 KES 86,000)Tuition · mandatoryKES 187,500whole program, as listed on programme page (year not stated)All students1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction