AI Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

BSc (Hons) Data Science & Artificial Intelligence

Open University of Mauritius · Réduit, Mauritius

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
BSc (Hons) Data Science & Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningPart time, Full time
Format
HybridMinimum: 3 years Maximum: 6 years
Price
Not published

About this program

Three-year honours degree combining data science and AI, with modules in machine learning, neural networks and deep learning, computer vision and NLP, ending in a final-year project.

School and department
Open University of Mauritius
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
BSc (Hons) Data Science & Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Open University of Mauritius
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Minimum: 3 years Maximum: 6 years
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: The page does not state the delivery mode; it says the programme is also offered full-time.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Part time, Full timeThe page says the programme is also offered in full-time mode.
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Work placement project and a final-year projectShown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
Open University of Mauritius, RéduitRéduit, Mauritius

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Required
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated

General entry requirements plus A-Level Mathematics or Statistics.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Modules include Mathematics for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Computer Vision, Neural Networks and Deep Learning, Natural Language Processing and a Data Science/Artificial Intelligence Final Year Project.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction