AI Schools Worldwide

PhD or research doctorate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Artificial Intelligence, Ph.D.

Oregon State University · Corvallis, Oregon, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Doctor of Philosophy in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

About this program

Doctoral AI degree in the College of Engineering with core faculty across AI and robotics research areas.

School and department
Oregon State University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
PhD or research doctorate
Exact award
Doctor of Philosophy in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Oregon State University
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Corvallis

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Research in machine learning, NLP, vision, planning, robotics and responsible AI.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction