Summer school · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Foundation Models: Fundamentals & Applications
Oxford Machine Learning School (OxML) · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Foundation Models: Fundamentals & Applications
- Subject
- Generative AI, Machine learning
- Format
- Fully onlineJune 2027
- Price
- £400per course, OxML 2027
About this program
June 2027 online programme on how foundation models are built, trained, evaluated and applied to finance, music and robotics.
- School and department
- Oxford Machine Learning School (OxML)
- Subject or specialization
- Generative AI, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Not published
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Summer school
- Exact award
- Foundation Models: Fundamentals & Applications
- Credential type
- Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- June 2027
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not published
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
A working knowledge of machine learning is expected.
Stated audience: Researchers, Experienced technical professionals. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- June 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard registration, onlineTuition · mandatory | £400per course, OxML 2027 | Other fee category | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, schedule.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)