Summer school · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Frontier AI: Learning, Reasoning, Agency & Self-Improvement
Oxford Machine Learning School (OxML) · Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Frontier AI: Learning, Reasoning, Agency & Self-Improvement
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, AI engineering
- Format
- Hybrid13–15 August 2027
- Price
- £1,100per course, OxML 2027
About this program
Three-day research-level programme on reasoning, agents and self-improvement plus the engineering of reliable AI systems; attend in Oxford or online.
- School and department
- Oxford Machine Learning School (OxML)
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, AI engineeringRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Not published
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Summer school
- Exact award
- Frontier AI: Learning, Reasoning, Agency & Self-Improvement
- Credential type
- Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 13–15 August 2027
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Offered as Oxford plus online or online only; the page does not say which sessions are in person.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- Oxford (venue not named on page)
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
Stated audience: Researchers, Experienced technical professionals. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- 13–15 August 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, schedule.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)