AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence

Plaksha University · Chandigarh Tricity, India

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageOfficial AdmissionsRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, AI engineeringFull time
Format
On campus12 months
Price
Not published

About this program

One-year full-time MS in AI offered in partnership with Penn Engineering, including a five-month industry immersion project.

School and department
Plaksha University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, AI engineeringRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Plaksha University
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
12 months
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full timeOne-year full-time program.
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Five-month Industry Immersion ProjectShown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
40 Plaksha credits (page says 40+)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Plaksha University campus, Chandigarh Tricity

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Required
Mathematics
Required
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Four-year bachelor's degree with a foundation in maths, statistics and programming; standardized test score is optional.

Academic requirements
Four-year bachelor's degree in engineering, or sciences/economics
International applicants
Not confirmed
Official instructions
Application instructions

Intakes and deadlines

  • Jul 2027 · deadline Round 1 Deadline: December 20, 2026 · open

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Funding

  • Scholarships and financial aid Scholarship

    Basis not stated

    Source

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Six terms: foundations, build and apply, advanced AI engineering for scale, an industry immersion project and electives.
Project or capstone
Industry Immersion Project

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction