Professional certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Diplomado en Inteligencia Artificial
Diploma in Artificial Intelligence
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile — Educación Continua · Online · provider based in Chile
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Diplomado en Inteligencia Artificial
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Deep learningPart time
- Format
- Fully online8 marzo 2027 al 16 agosto 2027
- Price
- CLP 3,000,000whole program, 2027 edition
About this program
Online live-class continuing-education diploma from the UC School of Engineering on advanced AI, especially deep learning applied to unstructured data such as text.
- School and department
- Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile — Educación Continua
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Deep learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Spanish
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional certificate
- Exact award
- Diplomado en Inteligencia Artificial
- Credential type
- Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 8 marzo 2027 al 16 agosto 2027
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Chile; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live online
- Schedule
- Part timeLunes y miércoles de 18:30 a 21:45 horas
- Total learning hours
- 255
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Required
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Engineering/IT-related degree; Python programming; English reading level.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- 8 marzo 2027 · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Valor (incluye matrícula)Tuition · mandatory | CLP 3,000,000whole program, 2027 edition | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)