AI Schools Worldwide

Graduate certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate

Portland State University · Portland, Oregon, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learning, Generative AIPart time, Flexible
Format
On campusAs few as six months taking three courses a term, or over two years with one course per term
Price
Not published

About this program

18-credit graduate certificate in Computer Science covering machine learning, deep learning, NLP, generative AI and computer vision; designed for part-time study.

School and department
Portland State University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learning, Generative AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Graduate certificate
Exact award
Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Portland State University
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
As few as six months taking three courses a term, or over two years with one course per term
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: Delivery method is listed as In Person; the page also says most courses are available online.
Schedule
Part time, Flexible
Credits
18 US semester creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Portland State University

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Machine learning, deep learning, natural language processing, generative AI and computer vision.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction