Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Artificial Intelligence (MSc)
Queen’s University Belfast · Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- MSc Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campus1 year (Full-time); 3 years (Part-time) per the course header; part-time route described as two or three years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
One-year taught MSc covering the mathematics of AI, machine learning, knowledge engineering, computer vision, NLP and AI for health, followed by a research project.
- School and department
- Queen’s University BelfastElectronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- MSc Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Queen's University Belfast
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 1 year (Full-time); 3 years (Part-time) per the course header; part-time route described as two or three years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time1 year full-time; part-time over two or three years.
- Weekly commitment
- Each module typically taught one day a week (10am-5pm) across a 10-week semester
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Six taught modules followed by a research project (can be industry-sponsored).Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- Queen's University Belfast (Computer Science Building)University Road, Belfast, BT7 1NN
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Recommended
- Mathematics
- Recommended
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Designed for graduates with strong programming skills and a mathematics or statistics background; no previous AI or machine learning experience required.
Stated audience: Graduates. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Enrolment restrictions
- Page header shows academic year 2027/28 entry.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Taught modules building towards a final research project; topics include mathematics of AI, machine learning, knowledge engineering, computer vision, NLP and AI for health.
- Project or capstone
- Substantial summer research project, optionally with an industry sponsor.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)