Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master of Artificial Intelligence
RMIT University · Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligenceFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campusDuration: Full-time 2 years Part-time 4 years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-year coursework master's in AI with core courses plus a chosen specialisation, delivered at the Melbourne City campus.
- School and department
- RMIT University
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- RMIT University
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Duration: Full-time 2 years Part-time 4 years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time
- Credits
- 192 RMIT credit pointsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Melbourne City
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)