AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Ingegneria Informatica e Intelligenza Artificiale

Master of Science in Engineering in Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence

Sapienza Università di Roma · Rome, Lazio, Italy

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Laurea Magistrale in Ingegneria Informatica e Intelligenza Artificiale (Master of Science in Engineering in Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence)
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Intelligent systems
Format
On campus120 credits in total (common courses, electives, thesis)
Price
Not published

About this program

English-taught engineering master (class LM-32) combining computer engineering with artificial intelligence; the catalogue shows the 2026/2027 course order.

School and department
Sapienza Università di Roma
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Intelligent systemsRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Laurea Magistrale in Ingegneria Informatica e Intelligenza Artificiale (Master of Science in Engineering in Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Sapienza Università di Roma
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
120 credits in total (common courses, electives, thesis)
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Sapienza campus Rome

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Required
Mathematics
Required
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Needs a bachelor degree with at least 24 CFU in maths/IT subjects and B2 English.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
48 compulsory common credits, electives, programming lab, seminar and a 30-credit thesis.
Project or capstone
30-credit thesis

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction