AI Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

人工智能(拔尖英才试点班)

Artificial Intelligence (Top Talent Pilot Class), undergraduate

Shanghai Jiao Tong University · Shanghai, Shanghai, China

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
人工智能(拔尖英才试点班)
Subject
Artificial intelligence
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

About this program

Undergraduate AI major (top-talent pilot class) of the School of Artificial Intelligence, focused on core AI theory and underlying technology, with first two years at Minhang and last two at Xuhui.

School and department
Shanghai Jiao Tong University人工智能学院 (School of Artificial Intelligence)
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Chinese

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
人工智能(拔尖英才试点班)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Years 1-2 at Minhang campus, years 3-4 at Xuhui campus; semesters 6-8 can link to postgraduate coursesShown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
Xuhui campus (School of AI building)

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Professional course list for the 2024 cohort; the school's teaching is integrated into the Zhiyuan Honors Programme.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction