PhD or research doctorate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
智能科学与技术 (学术学位博士)
PhD in Intelligent Science and Technology
Shanghai Jiao Tong University · Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- 学术学位博士 智能科学与技术 (140500)
- Subject
- Intelligent systems, Artificial intelligence
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Academic doctoral programme in Intelligent Science and Technology recruited by the School of Artificial Intelligence for 2026 entry, via application-assessment, direct-to-PhD and master-PhD routes.
- School and department
- Shanghai Jiao Tong University人工智能学院 (School of Artificial Intelligence)
- Subject or specialization
- Intelligent systems, Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Chinese
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- PhD or research doctorate
- Exact award
- 学术学位博士 智能科学与技术 (140500)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Shanghai Jiao Tong University
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- Xuhui campus (School of AI building)
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Master's degree certificate required at registration for earlier graduates.
- Academic requirements
- Master's degree (or current master's student for master-PhD route); English test such as CET-6 425, TOEFL iBT 90 or IELTS 6.0
- International applicants
- The provider states it does not accept international applicants
- Language requirements
- CET-6 >= 425, TOEFL iBT >= 90, IELTS Academic >= 6.0, or an English-taught degree
- Enrolment restrictions
- The 2026 notice requires applicants to be citizens of the People's Republic of China
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)