Bachelor’s degree · AI pathway within a broader qualification
BSc (Hons) in Information Technology Specialising in Artificial Intelligence
Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology (SLIIT) · Malabe, Sri Lanka
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- BSc (Hons) in Information Technology Specialising in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
- Format
- On campus4 Years
- Price
- Not published
AI pathway within a broader qualification
About this program
Four-year honours degree that builds an IT foundation and then moves into AI and machine learning, covering deep learning, NLP, Edge AI, Responsible AI and MLOps.
- School and department
- Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology (SLIIT)
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- BSc (Hons) in Information Technology Specialising in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- SLIIT
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
- National level
- SLQF level 6As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Stated by the providerMinistry of Education, Sri Lanka and University Grants CommissionLicence to operate or award
Scope: Programme approval as stated by SLIIT
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 4 Years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Six-month mandatory industry internshipShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- Malabe Campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Covers ML, deep learning, NLP, Edge AI, Responsible AI and MLOps with real-world software projects.
- Internship
- Six-month mandatory industry internship.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)