Microcredential · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Certificate in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Engineering
South East Technological University · Online · provider based in Ireland
Applications closed
- Award
- Certificate in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Engineering
- Subject
- AI engineering, Machine learningPart time
- Format
- Fully online1 year
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Part-time online certificate on the applied AI and ML engineering workflow from data preparation to deployment, funded for eligible Irish residents under Springboard+.
- School and department
- South East Technological University
- Subject or specialization
- AI engineering, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Microcredential
- Exact award
- Certificate in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Engineering
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- South East Technological University
- Access and price model
- Financial aid availableThe provider offers financial aid for the paid version. The course is not free. Springboard+ funded for eligible Irish residents
- National level
- QQI level 8As stated in the source: printed as Level 8. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 1 year
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- This course is unavailable to international applicants.The institution is based in Ireland; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part time
- Credits
- 30 credits as printedCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- September 2026 · deadline Thursday, 12 June 2026 · closed · this date has passed; check the current cycle
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)