Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Data Expertise and Artificial Intelligence
Tampere Universities (Tampere University and TAMK) · Tampere, Finland
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Master of Business Administration / Master of Engineering
- Subject
- Applied AI, Machine learningFull time
- Format
- Hybrid1-1.5 years
- Price
- €12,000per year, academic year as printed
About this program
Professional mid-career UAS master's on data analysis, visualisation and hands-on AI methods; requires two years of documented work experience.
- School and department
- Tampere Universities (Tampere University and TAMK)
- Subject or specialization
- Applied AI, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Business Administration / Master of Engineering
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Tampere Universities (Tampere University and TAMK)
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 1-1.5 years
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: The page says the programme is mainly online and lacks the contact teaching in Finland needed for immigration purposes.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Full time
- Credits
- 60 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- TAMK Main Campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Required
Bachelor's degree plus two years of documented work experience.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- 2027 intake (application 7-21 Jan 2027) · deadline 21 January 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| as publishedTuition · mandatory | €12,000per year, academic year as printed | Other fee category | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)