AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · AI pathway within a broader qualification

AI-native Software, Computing Sciences and Electrical Engineering

Tampere Universities (Tampere University and TAMK) · Tampere, Finland

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science
Subject
AI engineering, Artificial intelligenceFull time
Format
On campus2 years
Price
€12,000per year, academic year as printed

AI pathway within a broader qualification

A broader qualification with a formally named AI major, concentration, specialization or pathway. The full official title is shown. Evidence on the official page: The page presents AI-native Software (MSc) as a specialisation within the Master's programme in Computing Sciences and Electrical Engineering.

About this program

Two-year English-taught master's specialisation on engineering software in which AI components and generative models are central to system design and development.

School and department
Tampere Universities (Tampere University and TAMK)
Subject or specialization
AI engineering, Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Tampere Universities (Tampere University and TAMK)
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
2 years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Credits
120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Tampere University Hervanta Campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • 2027 intake (application 14 Dec 2026 - 7 Jan 2027) · deadline 7 January 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
as publishedTuition · mandatory€12,000per year, academic year as printedOther fee category1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction