Professional certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
AI Business Management
Technical University of Munich · Munich, Germany
Upcoming intake
- Award
- AI Business Management (certificate programme module)
- Subject
- AI for business, AI strategy & leadership
- Format
- Hybrid4 days on-site lectures plus a half day online for presentations
- Price
- €3,619whole program, 2027
About this program
Executive module on strategically assessing, implementing and governing AI in organisations along strategy, operations and governance dimensions; 5 ECTS can be credited as an elective in the TUM Executive MBA with project work.
- School and department
- Technical University of MunichTUM Institute for LifeLong Learning
- Subject or specialization
- AI for business, AI strategy & leadershipRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional certificate
- Exact award
- AI Business Management (certificate programme module)
- Credential type
- Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 4 days on-site lectures plus a half day online for presentations
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Limited campus visitsRequired in-person time: Four days of on-site lectures in Munich plus a half day online for presentations.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not publishedShort block format
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Project work needed for the ECTS credit optionShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 5 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Munich (programme study location)
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
Stated audience: Business leaders. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- 19 January 2027 · openMunich
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost as publishedTuition · mandatory | €3,619whole program, 2027 | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)