AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Science (M.S.) Major in Artificial Intelligence

Texas State University · San Marcos, Texas, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science with a major in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence
Format
On campusDesigned as a two-year program
Price
Not published

About this program

Two-year 30-credit master's with core courses, AI electives and open electives; students must pass a programming exam and a communication exam.

School and department
Texas State University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science with a major in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Texas State University
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Designed as a two-year program
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: The page says the program can be completed at the San Marcos Main Campus and the Round Rock Campus.
Schedule
Not published
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Comprehensive programming exam and communication exam.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
30 US semester creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
San Marcos Main Campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Ten three-credit graduate courses: core courses, AI electives from a rotating set and open electives.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction