AI Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Artificial Intelligence and Educational Technology

The Education University of Hong Kong · Tai Po, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Artificial Intelligence and Educational Technology
Subject
Artificial intelligence, AI for educationFull time
Format
On campus4 Years (Year 1 Admissions); 2 Years (Senior Year Admissions)
Price
Not published

About this program

Full-time bachelor's degree combining machine learning, neural networks, NLP, computer vision and data science with educational technology, including an internship.

School and department
The Education University of Hong Kong
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, AI for educationRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Not published

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Artificial Intelligence and Educational Technology
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
The Education University of Hong Kong
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
4 Years (Year 1 Admissions); 2 Years (Senior Year Admissions)
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Schedule
Full time
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Internship (6 credit points) and Final Year Project (6 credit points)Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
121 credit points (Year 1 admissions total)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Tai Po Campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Major core, electives, internship and final-year project plus general education.
Internship
Six credit points of internship at technology companies and educational organisations

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction