AI Schools Worldwide

Executive education · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Professional Certificate in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence

UC Berkeley Executive Education · Online · provider based in United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed · Hosted on Emeritus

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Professional Certificate in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Machine learning, Artificial intelligence
Format
Fully online6 months, online, 15-20 hours per week
Price
Not published

Platform-hosted

This program is taught by UC Berkeley Executive Education and hosted on Emeritus. The platform is not the provider. No university credit is implied unless the credit status below says so.

About this program

Six-month online program on ML/AI foundations, data analytics, deep neural networks, NLP and generative AI, finishing with a capstone project.

School and department
UC Berkeley Executive Education
Subject or specialization
Machine learning, Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Executive education
Exact award
Professional Certificate in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Delivery platform
Emeritus
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
6 months, online, 15-20 hours per week
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live and asynchronous
Schedule
Not published
Weekly commitment
15–20 hours per week
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Independent capstone projectShown separately from the teaching duration.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Required
Mathematics
Required
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Applicants must have a bachelor's degree or higher, strong mathematical skills and some programming experience.

Stated audience: Experienced technical professionals, Graduates. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Three phases from ML/AI foundations to advanced topics and emerging AI technologies, with a capstone project.
Project or capstone
an independent capstone project addressing a real-world ML/AI challenge

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction