Professional certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Applied Generative AI Engineering
Udacity · Online · provider based in United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Applied Generative AI Engineering Nanodegree
- Subject
- Generative AI, AI engineering
- Format
- Fully online56 hours (3 courses, 3 projects)
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Nanodegree on production generative AI: model selection, prompt engineering, PEFT, retrieval-augmented generation, multimodal applications and observability.
- School and department
- Udacity
- Subject or specialization
- Generative AI, AI engineeringRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional certificate
- Exact award
- Applied Generative AI Engineering Nanodegree
- Credential type
- Completion certificateA certificate of completion issued by the provider or platform. It is not a degree and not by itself an academic qualification.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 56 hours (3 courses, 3 projects)
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not published
- Total learning hours
- 56
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Recommended
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
Page lists generative AI fluency, database fundamentals, deep learning and intermediate Python among twelve prerequisites.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Three courses and three projects, including a RAG chat system and a multimodal AI agent.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)