AI Schools Worldwide

Postgraduate certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Especialização em Inteligência Artificial Avançada

Specialisation in Advanced Artificial Intelligence

Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul · Online · provider based in Brazil

Applications closed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Certificado de Especialização em Inteligência Artificial Avançada
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Generative AIPart time, Cohort-based
Format
Fully online22 meses previstos (disciplinas e TCC)
Price
R$19,200whole program, 2026-27

About this program

Paid lato sensu postgraduate specialisation delivered entirely at a distance, covering machine learning, deep and reinforcement learning, generative AI and agents, MLOps and AI ethics.

School and department
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Generative AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Portuguese

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Postgraduate certificate
Exact award
Certificado de Especialização em Inteligência Artificial Avançada
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
22 meses previstos (disciplinas e TCC)
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)Required in-person time: Page states there are no mandatory in-person meetings.
Where students can enrol
Page states candidates from other states or abroad can take the course with no geographic restrictions.The institution is based in Brazil; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live and asynchronous
Schedule
Part time, Cohort-basedSynchronous classes plus asynchronous activities
Total learning hours
375
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Mandatory final project (TCC) presented synchronously before a panel; 75% minimum attendance.Shown separately from the teaching duration.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Completed undergraduate degree (or completion certificate) recognised by MEC required at enrolment; any field considered.

Stated audience: Experienced technical professionals, Career changers. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.

International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply

Intakes and deadlines

  • 10/09/2026 (previsto) · deadline Encerramento das Inscrições 08/08/2026 · closed · this date has passed; check the current cycle

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Investimento total (disciplinas e supervisão de TCC)Tuition · mandatoryR$19,200whole program, 2026-27All students1 November 2026Source

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
16 compulsory courses plus a final project.
Project or capstone
Mandatory TCC with supervision, defended before a panel.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction