Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master's Programme in Artificial Intelligence
Umeå University · Umeå, Sweden
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Science (two years) in Computing Science (specialization Artificial Intelligence)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Responsible AIFull time
- Format
- On campus2 years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-year English-taught master's with a focus on trustworthy and ethical AI; students graduate in Computing Science (AI specialisation) or Mathematical Statistics (data science).
- School and department
- Umeå University
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Responsible AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science (two years) in Computing Science (specialization Artificial Intelligence)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Umeå University
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Credits
- 120 credits as printedCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Umeå University
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)