AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Máster Universitario en Investigación en Inteligencia Artificial

Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia · Online · provider based in Spain

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Máster Universitario en Investigación en Inteligencia Artificial
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Intelligent systemsFlexible
Format
Fully onlineDesigned for one year full time; typical completion 2-3 years
Price
Not published

About this program

Research-oriented official master in AI from UNED; half of the 60 credits are a research project and the elective courses are assessed by submitted work.

School and department
Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Intelligent systemsRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Not published

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Máster Universitario en Investigación en Inteligencia Artificial
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Designed for one year full time; typical completion 2-3 years
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Spain; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Flexible
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Master thesis (Trabajo Fin de Máster), which can also be done at a distance.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
60 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Academic requirements
Official degree holders; non-EHEA degrees admitted after the university checks equivalence.
International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply
Language requirements
Reading level of English sufficient for scientific texts.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Five 6-credit electives, a 3-credit compulsory research methods course and a 27-credit research project.
Assessment
Courses are assessed by work submitted during the year.
Project or capstone
Trabajo Fin de Máster (27 credits)

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction