Postgraduate diploma · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Carrera de Especialización en Inteligencia Artificial (CEIA)
Specialization Programme in Artificial Intelligence
Universidad de Buenos Aires — Facultad de Ingeniería (Posgrados LSE) · Online · provider based in Argentina
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Especialista en Inteligencia Artificial de la UBA
- Subject
- Artificial intelligencePart time
- Format
- Fully onlineCinco bimestres
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Postgraduate specialization in AI taught live online in five two-month blocks, oriented to implementing AI solutions; a specialist title of UBA on completion. It is also the first stage towards the Master in Embedded AI.
- School and department
- Universidad de Buenos Aires — Facultad de Ingeniería (Posgrados LSE)
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Spanish
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Postgraduate diploma
- Exact award
- Especialista en Inteligencia Artificial de la UBA
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Universidad de Buenos Aires
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Cinco bimestres
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Argentina; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live online
- Schedule
- Part time
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)