AI Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Ingeniería de Datos e Inteligencia Artificial

Data and Artificial Intelligence Engineering

Universidad de Montevideo · Montevideo, Uruguay

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Ingeniero de Datos e Inteligencia Artificial
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
Format
On campuscinco años (diez semestres)
Price
Not published

About this program

Five-year engineering degree from the Faculty of Engineering combining big data and artificial intelligence; graduates design data architectures and processing systems.

School and department
Universidad de Montevideo
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Spanish

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Ingeniero de Datos e Inteligencia Artificial
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Universidad de Montevideo
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
cinco años (diez semestres)
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Sede CentralPrudencio de Pena 2544

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction