Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Maestría en Inteligencia Artificial Aplicada
Master in Applied Artificial Intelligence
Universidad Icesi · Online · provider based in Colombia
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Magister en Inteligencia Artificial
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Generative AI, MLOpsPart time, Cohort-based
- Format
- Fully online3 semestres
- Price
- COP 15,450,000per term, semestre (as published; adjusted annually by IPC)
About this program
Virtual programme with asynchronous and live online sessions covering machine learning, deep learning, natural language processing, generative AI, recommender systems and MLOps, with real-data use cases each semester.
- School and department
- Universidad IcesiBarberi de Ingeniería, Diseño y Ciencias Aplicadas
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Generative AI, MLOpsRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Spanish
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Magister en Inteligencia Artificial
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Universidad Icesi
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 3 semestres
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Colombia; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live and asynchronous
- Schedule
- Part time, Cohort-basedTwo or three evenings a week 6:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m. and Saturdays 8:00 a.m.-12:00 m.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Required
- Mathematics
- Required
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Prior knowledge of Python, statistics and SQL is needed; a diploma of undergraduate studies is a required document.
- Academic requirements
- Undergraduate diploma; updated CV, ID, professional experience certificate, grade transcript.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Valor de semestreTuition · mandatory | COP 15,450,000per term, semestre (as published; adjusted annually by IPC) | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- AI end to end: machine and deep learning, natural language, generative AI, recommender systems and MLOps, with innovation project courses.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)