Executive education · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
MBA em Inteligência Artificial & Big Data
MBA in Artificial Intelligence and Big Data
Universidade de São Paulo - ICMC (MBA em IA e Big Data) · Online · provider based in Brazil
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- MBA em Inteligência Artificial & Big Data
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningPart time, Flexible
- Format
- Fully online15 meses com mais de 400 horas
- Price
- R$1,449per month, Turma 6 (2026)
About this program
Online 15-month specialisation MBA from the ICMC at USP covering machine learning, deep learning, data management and large-scale data processing, with elective advanced AI topics such as natural language processing and a final project on a real problem.
- School and department
- Universidade de São Paulo - ICMC (MBA em IA e Big Data)ICMC - Instituto de Ciências Matemáticas e de Computação
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Portuguese
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Executive education
- Exact award
- MBA em Inteligência Artificial & Big Data
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Universidade de São Paulo
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 15 meses com mais de 400 horas
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)Required in-person time: The FAQ states there is no in-person exam; the final project defence can be remote, with an in-person option.
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Brazil; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Asynchronous
- Schedule
- Part time, FlexibleRecorded video lessons on the USP Extension distance-learning platform, with tutor support.
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Foundation module (min. 210 h), advanced module (min. 100 h, 5 of 8 electives), solutions module (90 h) with a mandatory final project (TCC).Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
A recognised higher-education diploma is required before course completion; final-year undergraduates may apply with a declaration of expected graduation.
- Academic requirements
- Higher-education degree (a declaration of expected graduation is accepted at application).
- International applicants
- The provider states that international students may apply
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mensalidade (15 monthly instalments)Tuition · mandatory | R$1,449per month, Turma 6 (2026) | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
| MatrículaMandatory fee · mandatory | R$1,500one-time | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
| InscriçãoApplication fee · mandatory | R$300one-time | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Three modules: Foundation (programming, data science, machine learning, neural networks and deep learning, data governance), Advanced (5 of 8 electives such as natural language processing) and Solutions (project methodology and final project).
- Project or capstone
- Final project (TCC) on a problem chosen by the student, supervised individually.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)